Hey Quilting Friends!

I’m packing up to leave on my road trip this Monday! The van got an oil change and new rear shock absorbers on Thursday and I fixed the broken hose to the windshield squirters myself with duct tape!

While I’m packing, here’s another of my favorite tips for quilting on the go.

Tip #3 – Press with a Seam Roller
This is one of my favorite tools of ALL TIME. The barrel-shaped roller presses seam open, creases binding strips and more.  I use it more than I use my iron, and it works every bit as well. (I prefer it over finger-pressing or one of those little wooden pressing tools, because both stretch and wear the fabric.) Click on the photo to purchase one (or more). For best results, be sure to hold it with your thumb up (click here to see how).

 

 

See you on the road!

Happy quilting!  ~ RaNae

