imag9209_1.jpg

imag9074_1.jpg

For Christmas several years ago I gave my sisters Beverly and Barbara, who are identical twins, kits for these quilts. If I’m brutally honest with myself, it was a bit of a cop out: I was on a tight budget so I had to gift something from my stash, but I also was on a tight schedule so I didn’t have time to actually make the quilts. Hey, they like doing crafts with their kids, right? And they both sew . . . .

Now, several years later, I finally helped them finish the quilts this Christmas, and had them quilted for them.

imag9077.jpg

By the way, the pattern was in the Christmas 2009 issue of American Patchwork and Quilting but I can’t find the name of the pattern maker in the article. If anyone knows, please post is as a comment here.

Thank you, Galyna Sokolova-Miller for quilting the red-pink-green one two days before Christmas when my longarm broke down!  And thank you Deb Wehmeyer in Fraser, Colorado for quilting the blue one while I was skiing there. Looking forward to skiing with you next month when you’re foot is healed!

